Get ready to welcome the Santa Float

The Santa Float in last year's Christmas Parade
The Santa Float in last year's Christmas Parade

Buckingham’s Santa Float makes its first appearance of the year tomorrow, Friday, at the annual Christmas lights switch-on.

After rebuilding Santa’s house last year, Buckingham Table members have now provided it with a new vehicle and, along with Buckingham Rotary, will be taking Santa on his tour of the town and villages throughout December, in aid of 15 local good causes.

Santa Float Schedule

Monday, December 5 – Deanshanger.

Wednesday, December 7 – Water Stratford, Finmere, Westbury.

Thursday, December 8 – Western Avenue, Brackley Road, Stowe Avenue, Chackmore.

Friday, December 9 – Thornborough and Nash.

Saturday, December 10 – Christmas Parade, Maids Moreton, Moreton Road (as far as Moreton Drive).

Sunday, December 11 – Page Hill.

Monday, December 12 – Meadway, London Road, St Bernadine’s Close, Chandos Road, Chandos Close.

Tuesday, December 13 – School Lane, Nelson Street, Fishers Field, Westfields estate, Bath Lane, Wharfside Place, Addington Road.

Wednesday, December 14 – Padbury and Adstock.

Thursday, December 15– Lenborough Road, Gawcott Fields, Mount Pleasant.

Friday, December 16 – Tingewick and Gawcott.

Saturday, December 17 – Badgers estate.

Sunday, December 18 – Linden Village.

Monday, December 19 – Akeley.

Tuesday, December 20 – Great Horwood.

Wednesday, December 21 – Whitehead Way estate, Beech Close, Woodlands Crescent, Bradfield Avenue, Highlands Road, Moreton Drive, Watchcroft Road.

Thursday, December 22 – Lace Hill/Windsor Park.

Friday, December 23 – Waitrose/Community Centre 10am to 4pm.

Saturday, December 24 – Tesco 10am to 4pm and also visiting Bourton Road, Poplars Road, Bourtonville, Portfield Way, Mallard Drive, Treefields.