Santa’s float right on schedule

editorial image

ONCE again this year, Buckingham Table and the Rotary Club of Buckingham will be touring their Santa float round the streets to visit the children of Buckingham and collect for local charities.

Santa’s schedule begins with the Christmas lights switch-on outside the Old Gaol from 5.30pm tomorrow, Saturday.

Dates for the Santa float tour are detailed below.

Santa’s Schedule

Monday, December 5, from 5.30pm: Water Stratford, Finmere, Westbury

Thursday, December 8, from 5.30pm: Thornborough, Nash

Friday, December 9, from 5.30pm: Great Horwood, Whaddon

Saturday, December 10, from 10am to noon: Buckingham Christmas Parade

From 4pm: Moreton Road, Maids Moreton

Sunday, December 11, from 4.30pm: Page Hill

Monday, December 12, from 6pm: lower end of Moreton Road, Addington Road, School Lane, Tingewick Road, Fishersfield, Nelson Street, Hunter Street, Chandos Road, Westfields

Tuesday, December 13, from 5.30pm: Padbury, Adstock

Wednesday, December 14, from 5.30pm: Western Avenue, Brackley Road, Stowe Avenue

Thursday, December 15, from 6pm: Linden Village

Saturday December 17, from 10am to 4pm: Tesco,

From 4.15pm: Badgers estate

Sunday, December 18, from 10am to 4pm: Tesco

4.30pm: Deanshanger

Monday, December 19, from 5.30pm: Tingewick, Gawcott

Tuesday, December 20, from 5.30pm: Lenborough Road, Gawcott Fields, Mount Pleasant

Wednesday, December 21, from 6pm: Meadway, London Road, St Bernadine’s Close, Bourtonville, Bourton Road

Thursday, December 22, from 6pm: Bradfield Avenue, Beech Close, Woodlands Crescent, Highlands Road, Whitehead Way

Friday, December 23, from 6pm: Tudor Meadows, Treefields, Mallard Drive

Full details and an interactive map of the schedule can be found at www.buckinghamtable.org/santa-schedule