UPDATED: When will Santa visit your street?

The Santa Float at the Buckingham lights switch-on
The Santa Float at the Buckingham lights switch-on

Father Christmas and his helpers have just announced the schedule for this year’s Santa Float.

Santa made his first appearance of the year at the Buckingham town centre lighting-up ceremony on Saturday, when he handed out glow sticks in return for donations, helped by members of Buckingham Table.

The Santa Float begins its rounds in Buckingham and the surrounding villages on Friday, thanks to Buckingham Table and Buckingham Rotary, with all proceeds going to local charities and good causes.

Here’s the schedule so you can make sure you’re at home when Santa comes to your street or village.

Friday, December 5

Chandos Road, Chandos Close, Bath Lane, Westfields, Fishers Field, Beech Close, Woodlands crescent, Bradfield Avenue, Moreton Road (up to Bradfield Avenue) Addington Road.

Sunday, December 7

Page Hill, Lower Wharf, Wharfside Place

Monday, December 8

Windsor Park, Meadway, London Road, St Bernadine’s Close, Bourton Road, Poplars Road, Bourtonville

Tuesday, December 9

Water Stratford, Finmere, Westbury

Wednesday, December 10

Western Avenue, Brackley Road, Stowe Avenue, Chackmore

Thursday, December 11

Thornborough and Nash

Saturday, December 13

Buckingham Christmas Parade

Sunday, December 14

Maids Moreton, Moreton Drive, Highlands Road, Moreton Road (as far down as Highlands Road)

Tuesday, December 16

Great Horwood and Whaddon

Wednesday, December 17

Tingewick and Gawcott

Thursday, December 18

Padbury and Adstock

Friday, December 19

Lenborough Road, Gawcott Fields and Mount Pleasant

Saturday, December 20

Badgers

Sunday, December 21

Tesco

Monday, December 22

Tesco

Tuesday, December 23

Bourton Road, Poplars Road, Portfield Way, Mallard Drive, Treefields