Results of Bicester North by-election

Ballot stock image.
Ballot stock image.
Share this article

NEW councillors have been elected to the Bicester North wards of Bicester Town Council and Cherwell District Council following a by-election held yesterday, Thursday.

In the district elections, Conservative candidate Melanie Magee came top with 443 votes, followed by Labour’s Kevin Walsh with 130 votes and Liberal Democrat John Innes with 99 votes.

Overall voter turnout was 13.9 per cent.

In the elections for Bicester Town Council, Conservative Dave Magee won with 370 votes, followed by independent Tony Walton with 140 votes, Labour candidate Kevin Walsh with 114 votes, and Liberal Democrat John Innes with 60 votes.

Overall turnout in the town election was 14 per cent.