Brackley Running Club hold presentation evening

editorial image
Share this article

Brackley & District Running Club recently held its annual awards evening.

In a closely contested men’s competition, Toby Cartwright (pictured with club chairman Ali Nuttall) took first place ahead of Ricky Emms and Eoin Tweeddale. In the ladies event, Sue Torrance was first with Rebecca Sheppard second and Jayne Cooper third.

Paul Stevens was awarded the Most Improved award while Best Newcomer went to Matt and Lorna Spenceley. Other awards went to Sheppard (Achiever of the Year), Stephen Woodus (Club Member of the Year) and Suz Meacock (recognition award).

For more information about the club, which now has its own UK Athletics affiliated coach and personal trainer, or if you are interested in running, visit the website at