Cyndy hits hot streak as Chokers take the title

editorial image
Share this article

Chandos Park Chokers have won the Bucks League Division One title after keeping up their 100 per cent winning record with a 16-14 victory against Wolverton Park.

There was also a win for the Bouncers in Division Two as they beat Winslow 18-14 but the Arabians fell to a loss at Newport Pagnell in Division Three.

At the weekend, Chandos Park held their finals day for their club competitions.

The first trophy of the day went to Chris Lawrence and Don Savage in the Men’s Pair as they defeated Jamie Seymour and Sam Wright 20-11.

Next up was the President’s Cup with Les Lester taking the honours over David West 21-5 before Cyndy Lee beat Seymour 22-17 in the Handicap Trophy.

The Men’s Singles title was won by Don Savage courtesy of a 21-7 win against David Gibbard.

In the Mixed Pairs, Gibbard and Lee triumphed over Clive Graves and Jean Thompson 21-18.

And there was another win for Lee in the Over 60s when she saw off Dai Edwards 21-16.

The Ladies Singles title went to Ann Thorne, winning 20-14 over Thompson.