Darts league announces upcoming dates

editorial image

The Buckingham and Winslow Darts league held its AGM this week with Jason Kobbs being re-elected as chairman.

Several issues were discussed, such as the forthcoming winter league, which resulted in keeping a maximum of eight teams per division.

The Trevor Stanton knock-out will now be played during the Summer 2013 while the Memorial Shield will move from a minimum of three players back to a minimum of six players per team and the Open Triples knock-out will be re-introduced.

League fee’s have been reduced by £5 , but a small fee will be imposed per player registered .

There are just two league matches to be played while the Open Singles & Doubles knock-outs will be played at Brackley FC.

Finals night and presentation this Summer will take place at the Cricket Club, Buckingham on Thursday, October 5.

The Winter league will Start on Thursday October 12th, 2012.